Walnut Grove Series

Get a Copy of My Upcoming Book Free

Sign up now and receive a notification immediately it's available

I will never give away, trade or sell your email address. You can unsubscribe at any time.

We Can Laugh Together Too – Romantic Novel

We Can Laugh Together TooThis is the opening novella in the Walnut Grove Series. It introduces Olivia Leonard—Livi—and Matthew Allen—Matt to the readers.

Tragically widowed at the tender age of thirty five, Olivia Leonard found herself faced with the daunting prospect of running a thoroughbred horse farm alone, while at the same time bringing up her fourteen year old daughter. Before the death of her husband she had been a successful writer, but necessity forced her to turn her back on that career.

Matthew Allen is a veterinarian with a reputation for unreliability; cheated on by a co-worker two years previously he walked out on a top job in Florida and now relies upon short-term locum appointments around the country, often living out of motels.

The two protagonists are brought together by an injured foal and despite the fact that neither of them is interested in embarking upon any kind of a romantic relationship, a growing mutual attraction is undeniable. Both support each other as even further complications develop.

The setting for this novella is the beautiful Santa Ynez Valley as well the wild Central California Coast. With a great descriptive talent, Cindy Baker takes her readers by the hand and molds them into the scenery as they follow the story. Will a romance develop? Will Matt move on to his next appointment leaving Livi behind?

See Full Details on Amazon

His Past Came Calling – Romantic Novel

His Past Came CallingBook two in the Walnut Grove series begins with Livi and Matt planning an October wedding. After the tragedy of losing her husband along with their farm foreman and champion mare in a freak road accident the year before, Livi is beginning to believe that maybe the chapter of bad luck dogging her life is finally drawing to a close. That is until one Sunday afternoon when her fifteen year old daughter Chrissy vanishes without trace.

Livi straight away summons the aid of local law enforcement and is horrified when detectives immediately treat Matt as their main suspect in her daughter’s disappearance. Surely she cannot have misjudged him so completely. Matt, her confidant, who had quietly grown to inhabit every nuance of her life, her being. Yet again Livi’s existence is plunged into complete turmoil.

‘We Can Laugh Together Too’ the opening book in the Walnut Grove Series is strictly a story of romance between two people, both of whom have struggled to overcome life’s adversities. The second book: ‘His Past Came Calling’, expands upon this love story, but also provides an undertone of mystery and suspense.

New characters are introduced, among them, Livi’s older brother Sean, a serving officer in Britain’s SAS Support Services and Amy Petersen, a young detective, both of whom will feature in book three of the series.

See Full Details on Amazon

Comments are closed.